Careers Advisor

Post 16 Options

Information for Students and Parents

Now is an important time for Year 11 students. Students will soon be in the process of applying to Colleges and Sixth Forms. As well as the guidance offered through assemblies, visits and teaching, The Ramsey Academy has a Careers Advisor, Laura Eaves, who attends 1 day per week to offer impartial information, advice and guidance to students on the range of options available. Students can drop in at lunchtime or request an appointment via their tutor.  

Students have the choice between A ‘levels, The International Baccalaureate (IB), Diplomas and Apprenticeships. There are options available for all levels of ability.

COLLEGES/SIXTH FORMS

 

Please find a list of all the local college and sixth form open events below:

It is strongly recommended that students attend these where possible. Students can apply to more than one college or sixth form to keep their options open and allow for a backup plan.

 

Colchester Sixth Form College Tel: 01206 500700 www.colchsfc.ac.uk

Wednesday 18 and Thursday 19 October - 6.00 - 9.00pm

Applications open online from 20 October 2017 and close on 31 January 2018

 

Braintree Sixth Form College Tel: 01376 556353 www.braintreesixthform.com

Wednesday 8 November 2017 - 6.00pm – 8.00pm

Applications open online from 9 November 2017 and close on Friday 15 December 2017

 

Colchester Institute Tel: 01206 712777 www.colchester.ac.uk

Saturday 14 October 2017 - 10.00am to 1.00pm

Monday 16 October 2017 - 5.00pm to 8.00pm

Tuesday 17 October 2017 - 5.00pm to 8.00pm

Wednesday 17 January 2018 – 5.00pm-7.00pm

Apprenticeship Information Evening – Tuesday 6 March 2018 from 5.00pm till 7.00pm

The College at Braintree Tel: 01206 712777 www.colchester.ac.uk

Thursday 19 October 2017 - 5.00pm to 8.00pm

Saturday 4 November 2017 - 10.00am to 1.00pm

Monday 15 January 2018 – 5.00pm-7.00pm

Apprenticeship Information Evening – Monday 5 March 2018 from 5.00pm till 7.00pm

Chelmsford College Tel No: 01245 265611 www.chelmsford-college.ac.uk

Saturday 2 September 2017 – 9.30am to 12.00pm

Monday 16 October 2017 – 6.00pm to 8.30pm

Monday 5 February 2018 – 6.00pm to 8.30pm

Monday 30 April 2018 – 6.00pm to 8.30pm

Monday 25 June 2018 – 6.00pm to 8.30pm

 

Writtle University College Tel No: 01245 424200 www.writtle.ac.uk

Saturday 14 October 2017 – 10.00am – 1.00pm

Saturday 13 January 2018 – 10.00am – 1.00pm

Saturday 21 April 2018 – 10.00am – 1.00pm

Wednesday 20 June 2018 – 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Easton and Otley College Tel No: 01473 785543 www.eastonotley.ac.uk

Saturday 14 October - 9am to 12 noon

Saturday 4 November - 9am to 12 noon

Saturday 2 December - 9am to 12 noon

Saturday 3 February – 9am – 12noon

 

Sudbury Ormiston Academy Tel No: 01787 375131 www.ormistonsudburyacademy.co.uk

Thursday 9 November Evening Time TBC

 

Hedingham Sixth Form: Tel No: 01787 460470 www.hedingham.essex.sch.uk

Weds 8 November 6.30pm - 9pm

 

Please come to see me or e-mail me if you have any questions at all!

Laura Eaves - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Related files

Download College and Sixth Form OPen Events 2016 - 2017

The Ramsey Academy, Halstead an academy within the North Essex Multi-Academy Trust, a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales (Company Number 7687474)
The Ramsey Academy, Colne Road, Halstead, Essex, CO9 2HR | Tel: 01787 472 481 | Fax: 01787 474 267 | Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  | Contact

Education Outreach Teacher Ambassodor Web Accreditation Badge DIGTALCEOP Healthy School Logologo